Pattern Clashing.

Deliberately clashing one color or pattern against another is something Vogue has been trying to convince me to do for about the last year or so. Being more about personal style than Fashion, I have mostly treated this advice with the raised eyebrow of suspicion.

But I also believe that fashion trickles down. It’s like trickle down economics or that monologue from Devil Wears Prada: everything eventually filters down from the runway into actual ready to wear into cheaper knock offs into something you find at Kohl’s.  So what one day Diane Kruger is wearing, making me think, “Do I love it or hate it? And does it really matter, because she is working it?”, I may eventually be wearing something extremely derivative of.

Unfortunately, this is not always a good thing.

I may also be giving this guy too much credit.

Read more of this post