It’s Been A Few Days Since I Complained About Tights

So I’ll just get right back to it, then.  We all need a good reminder of why wearing tights as pants is a TERRIBLE decision from time-to-time. Its tacky and gross, particularly since tights are inherently meant as an undergarment to keep ladies from showing their bare legs. So perhaps with tights, consider whether you would wear the same look with nude pantyhose. If your answer is “absolutely!”, take a look at your life.

image

If that’s your idea of a jogging outfit, I shudder to think what going out would look like. Yikes.  

I want you all to imagine the expression on my face when I opened this email.

Is she aware that her tights are COMPLETELY sheer and that maybe having a full view of the effects of motion on…jiggly body parts may be less than attractive? Also, who just wears their underwear to jog!?!?!?!? I wear sweatpants, and believe you me, that’s the only time you’ll see me in them in public.

I just can’t believe how trashy some people are. I’m going to go hang my head in shame on someone else’s behalf.

About badfads
Anonymous 20-something, full of opinions about what you're wearing.

10 Responses to It’s Been A Few Days Since I Complained About Tights

  1. Maggie O'C says:

    Oh jeez. I laid down the law with my kids the other day, leggings are out unless there is a tunic with them. AND today in the lobby of my building, waiting at the elevator and walking to her office I saw a young woman wearing strappy black high heels, very short denim skirt and polka dot t shirt, not a great outfit but not horrific. What was horrific was she was walking and drinking out of a bottle of perrier at the same time. Don’t do that. Wait till you get to your desk before you throw your head back and gulp from that bottle. Don’t do that while you are walking.

    • badfads says:

      Solid. I’m glad you’re telling them what’s what, instead of letting them gallivant about like the above girl, although N thinks she was probably doing a charity run or something.

      And yeah. I wish Classiness was something taught in schools sometimes.

  2. Laura says:

    HONEY, I CAN SEE YOUR F**KING PANTIES. YOUR UNDERWEAR IS FULLY VISIBLE TO THE PUBLIC. WHAT ARE YOU DOING?

  3. Jeni Johnson says:

    Is she on crack? Meth? Something cause she’s lost her mind and ate her running shorts! My god you running whore if that’s a new way to make a living then at least wear your panties under your stockings….this has got to be a joke post.

    • badfads says:

      This is not a joke post, although I have been informed by N that there’s such a thing as a “Nearly Naked Run” or something like that, so this may have been a joke on that chick’s part. Although, I think there are easier ways to donate to charity, and certainly less embarrassing ones.

  4. AnnaBtG says:

    UNBELIEVABLE.

    Sheer tights that show their seams.

    FULLY VISIBLE FLORAL PANTIES WITH FUCHSIA LACE.

    I DON’T EVEN.

  5. Disco Panda says:

    W.

    T.

    F.

    ?!!!!!?!?!??!?!?!?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!1!111111111!!!!!!

Thoughts?

